Local Orchestras

In addition to the more well-known orchestras in the Puget Sound region, there are many smaller community orchestras and ensembles. Young people are always welcome to attend orchestra concerts and may be offered discount tickets. Please contact the individual organizations for further information. Email Henry to add your group to this list.

Henry Bischofberger Violins

If you are looking for a comprehensive list of great Classical Music Concerts by these orchestras and others in our area, we recommend visiting Live Music Project Seattle.

Academy of Music Northwest www.amnw.org
Bellevue Youth Symphony Orchestra www.byso.org
Bremerton Symphony www.bremertonsymphony.org
Bremerton Symphony Youth Orchestra bsyo.wordpress.com/
Cascade Symphony www.cascadesymphony.org/
Cascade Youth Symphony www.cyso.us
Eastside Symphony www.eastsidesymphony.org
Everett Philharmonic Orchestra www.everettphil.org/
Fidalgo Youth Symphony in Mount Vernon www.fysmusic.org/
Issaquah Philharmonic iphil.org/
Maple Valley Youth Symphony Orchestra www.mvyso.org
Max Aronoff Viola Institute www.viola.com/aronoff
Orchestra of Flight www.orchestraofflight.org/
Phinney Ridge Youth Orchestra phinneyorch.com/pryo
Rainier Symphony www.rainiersymphony.org
Sammamish Symphony Orchestra www.sammamishsymphony.org
Seattle Festival Orchestra www.seattlefestivalorchestra.org
Seattle Philharmonic Orchestra www.seattlephil.org
Seattle Symphony www.seattlesymphony.org
Seattle Youth Symphony Orchestra www.syso.org
Tacoma Youth Symphony www.tysamusic.org
Thalia Symphony www.thaliasymphony.org/

Customer Feedback . . .

"I was extremely impressed by Henry Bischofberger Violins. I'm a beginning cellist and was visiting Seattle without my cello. Henry simply lent me one for the time I was there. I was amazed by so many aspects of this experience, first simply that they extend this courtesy to visiting musicians. When I visited the shop Henry offered me a couple of cellos to try. Both were qualitatively better than the cello I rent, which is certainly not a bad instrument. I had a ball with the instrument I borrowed. I'm nearing the time when I will buy my own cello, and I wish I lived closer to Henry's shop, I'd buy from him in a heartbeat. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and courteous, and they seem to have a large inventory of instruments." - HLG