Local Orchestras

In addition to the more well-known orchestras in the Puget Sound region, there are many smaller community orchestras and ensembles. Young people are always welcome to attend orchestra concerts and may be offered discount tickets. Please contact the individual organizations for further information. Email Henry to add your group to this list.

If you are new to orchestra playing, we recommend reading “6 Tips for Joining an Orchestra as an Amateur Musician” from Strings Magazine.

Henry Bischofberger Violins

If you are looking for a comprehensive list of great Classical Music Concerts by these orchestras and others in our area, we recommend visiting Live Music Project Seattle.

Academy of Music Northwest www.amnw.org
Bellevue Youth Symphony Orchestra www.byso.org
Bremerton Symphony www.bremertonsymphony.org
Bremerton Symphony Youth Orchestra bsyo.wordpress.com/
Cascade Symphony www.cascadesymphony.org/
Cascade Youth Symphony www.cyso.us
Eastside Symphony www.eastsidesymphony.org
Everett Philharmonic Orchestra www.everettphil.org/
Fidalgo Youth Symphony in Mount Vernon www.fysmusic.org/
Iglitzin Chamber Music Institute www.kareniglitzin.com
Issaquah Philharmonic iphil.org/
Maple Valley Youth Symphony Orchestra www.mvyso.org
Max Aronoff Viola Institute www.viola.com/aronoff
Orchestra of Flight www.orchestraofflight.org/
Phinney Ridge Youth Orchestra phinneyorch.com/pryo
Rainier Symphony www.rainiersymphony.org
Sammamish Symphony Orchestra www.sammamishsymphony.org
Seattle Festival Orchestra www.seattlefestivalorchestra.org
Seattle Philharmonic Orchestra www.seattlephil.org
Seattle Symphony www.seattlesymphony.org
Seattle Youth Symphony Orchestra www.syso.org
Tacoma Youth Symphony www.tysamusic.org
Thalia Symphony www.thaliasymphony.org/
The North Corner Chamber Orchestra www.nocco.org
Whidbey Island Orchestra www.whidbeyorchestras.org/

Customer Feedback . . .

"I am blown away by the professionalism and kindness of this business. I came in here today with my 6 yo son (9 months into his violin practice) to have them look at our rental violin (from elsewhere) and troubleshoot a scratchy D sound and potentially switching to a new violin. After watching my son plays "Long Long Ago" Debbie kindly gave him what I would call a mini masterclass and in 5 minutes my son was able to improve right away. We went home with the same violin we came with but with invaluable tips and techniques for producing a beautiful sound on the D string. Thank you so much Debbie for your kindness we will be back when we are ready to make a purchase ??" - J Fani